Summer and Fall Auto Tech Courses

Plan Now to Take Advantage of Half-Price Training!

A NH Job Training Grant that allows NHADA members to send their entry-level employees to college auto tech courses for half-price should play a vital role in your “player development” strategy.

Take a look at your employees to see who might be a good candidate. Your future tech might just be working in your wash bay!

While registration has not yet opened for NH Community College’s Auto Tech upcoming certificate courses, now is the time to find your employees who have a good work ethic, then select appropriate courses to start them on their way to a career. They are able to work full time and learn skills that would otherwise be unavailable to help them get ahead.

If you have questions about the classes and requirements, contact the department heads at the community colleges listed below. They will be happy to assist!

SUMMER COURSES
Brakes
Steering and Suspension

FALL COURSES
Maintenance and Light Repair
Automtive Electronics 1

Contact Technical Programs Coordinator Paul Giuliano (pgiuliano@ccsnh.edu) for information.

SUMMER COURSES
Automotive Engines
Automotive Climate Control

FALL COURSES
Maintenance and Light Repair

Contact Department Head Marc Bellerose (mbellerose@ccsnh.edu) for information.

Nashua Community College is in the process of setting up automotive technology and collision repair certificate programs, with classes starting in Fall 2018.
Contact Dept.Head Karl Wunderlich (kwunderlich@ccsnh.edu) for information.

SUMMER COURSES
Engine Mechanical
HVAC

FALL COURSES
Engine Performance 1
Manual Drive Train

Contact Department Head Michael Parker
(mparker@ccsnh.edu) or Assistant Professor Jamie Decato (jdecato@ccsnh.edu) for information.

FALL COURSES

Intro to Auto Service
Automotive Electricity I
Auto Engines & Related Systems
Automotive Electronics
Chassis Service & Alignment Procedures
Automotive Welding

Contact Department Head Al Host
(ahost@ccsnh.edu) for information.